Race Calendar

First Racing Season 2016

 

Saturday January 2, 2016
1st Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday January 16, 2016
2nd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday January 30, 2016
3rd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday February 6, 2016
4th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday February 20, 2016
5th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday, March 5, 2016
6th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season – Sandy Lane Barbados Gold Cup Day

Saturday March 19, 2016
7th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday April 2, 2016
8th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday April 16, 2016
9th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –
(Available for sponsorship)

Thursday April 28, 2016 (Public Holiday)
10th and final Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

 

Second Racing Season 2016

Monday May 16, 2016 (Public Holiday)
1st Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)-

Saturday May 28, 2016
2nd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday June 11, 2016
3rd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday June 25, 2016
4th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday July 9, 2016
5th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday July 23, 2016
6th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday August 6, 2016
7th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (Massy United Insurance Barbados Derby Raceday)

Saturday August 20, 2016
8th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday September 3, 2016
9th and final Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)

 

Third Racing Season 2016

Saturday November 5, 2016 (ABANDONED)
1st Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

Saturday November 19, 2016
2nd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

Saturday December 10, 2016 (This Raceday was previously scheduled to run on December 3, 2016)
3rd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

Saturday December 17, 2016
4th Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)

Monday December 26, 2016 (BOXING DAY)
5th and final Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

First Racing Season 2017

Monday January 2, 2017
1st Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday January 14, 2017
2nd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season – Realtors Limited Raceday)

Saturday January 21, 2017 (Public Holiday)
3rd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday February 4, 2017
4th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday February 11, 2017
5th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday, March 4, 2017
6th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season – Sandy Lane Barbados Gold Cup Day

Saturday March 18, 2017
7th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday April 1, 2017
8th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –
(Available for sponsorship)

Monday April 17, 2017 (Public Holiday)
9th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season – (Easter Guineas)
(Available for sponsorship)

Friday April 28, 2017 (Public Holiday)
10th and final Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Second Racing Season 2017

Saturday May 13, 2017
1st Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)-

Saturday May 27, 2017
2nd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (Breeders’ Stakes)

Saturday June 10, 2017
3rd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday June 24, 2017
4th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (Midsummer Creole Classic)

Saturday July 1, 2017
5th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season
(Available for sponsorship)

Saturday July 15, 2017
6th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Tueday August 1, 2017 (Public Holiday)
7th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (Massy United Insurance Barbados Derby Raceday)

Saturday August 12, 2017
8th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (BTBA Sprint)

Saturday August 26, 2017
9th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (BTBA Sprint)

Third Racing Season 2017

Saturday October 28, 2017
1st Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (Sales Graduates Raceday)

Saturday November 11, 2017
2nd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

Saturday November 25, 2017
3rd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season – (BTBA Juvenile & Classic)

Saturday December 9, 2017
4th Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

Tuesday December 26, 2017 (BOXING DAY)
5th and final Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

Disclaimer

The Barbados Turf Club’s 2016 Racing Dates have been formulated to provide a guide to the racing industry as to our various feature races on each race day; however it is subject to change(s) from time to time.
Accordingly under no circumstances will the Barbados Turf Club accept any responsibility for any inaccurate or incomplete information whatsoever regarding the 2015 & 2016 Racing Dates.