Race Calendar

First Racing Season 2019

Saturday January 5, 2019
1st Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Monday January 21, 2019 (Public Holiday –{Errol Barrow Day [observed]})
2nd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday February 2, 2019
3rd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday February 9, 2019
4th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday, March 2, 2019
5th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season – (Sandy Lane Barbados Gold Cup)

Saturday, March 16, 2019
6th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday, March 30, 2019
7th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday April 13, 2019
8th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Monday April 29, 2019 (Public Holiday {National Heroes Day})
9th and final Race Day of the 1st Racing Season (BARBADOS GUINEAS)

Second Racing Season 2019

Saturday May 11, 2019
1st Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday May 25, 2019
2nd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday June 8, 2019
3rd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday June 22, 2019 (MIDSUMMER CLASSIC)
4th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday July 6, 2019
5th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday July 20, 2019
6th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Thursday August 1, 2019 (Public Holiday – {Emancipation Day})
7th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (Massy United Insurance Barbados Derby Raceday)

Saturday August 17, 2019 – (ABANDONED)
8th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday August 24, 2019
9th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday September 7, 2019
10th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Saturday September 21, 2019
11th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season

Third Racing Season 2019

Saturday November 9, 2019
1st Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

Saturday November 23, 2019
2nd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

Saturday December 7, 2019
3rd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

Saturday December 14, 2019
4th Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

Thursday December 26, 2019 (BOXING DAY)
5th and final Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season

 

First Racing Season 2020

Saturday January 4, 2020
1st Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Tuesday January 21, 2020 (Public Holiday –{Errol Barrow Day [observed]})
2nd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday February 1, 2020
3rd Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday February 15, 2020
4th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season

Saturday, March 7, 2020
5th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season – (Sandy Lane Barbados Gold Cup)

Saturday, March 21, 2020
6th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Saturday April 4, 2020
8th Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

Tuesday April 28, 2020
9th and final Race Day of the 1st Racing Season –

 

Second Racing Season 2020

Saturday May 9, 2020
1st Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday May 23, 2020
2nd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (BARBADOS GUINEAS)

Saturday June 13, 2020
3rd Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday June 27, 2020
4th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (PINNACLE FEEDS MIDSUMMER CLASSIC)

Saturday July 11, 2020
5th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday July 25, 2020
6th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday August 8, 2020
7th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season – (MASSY UNITED INSURANCE BARBADOS DERBY)

Saturday August 22, 2020
8th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday August 29, 2020
9th Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

 

Third Racing Season 2020

Saturday November 21, 2020
1st Race Day of the 2nd Racing Season –

Saturday December 5, 2020
2nd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

Saturday December 12, 2020
3rd Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season –

Saturday December 26, 2020
4th and final Race Day of the 3rd Racing Season – (DIAMONDS INTERNATIONAL BOXING DAY RACING)

Disclaimer

The Barbados Turf Club’s Racing Dates have been formulated to provide a guide to the racing industry as to our various feature races on each race day; however it is subject to change(s) from time to time.
Accordingly under no circumstances will the Barbados Turf Club accept any responsibility for any inaccurate or incomplete information whatsoever regarding the projected Racing Dates.